Program sastanka

We are pleased to announce that the 3rd Croatian Microscopy Congress with international participation will take place in Zadar, April 26-29, 2015. Congress is organized by the Croatian Microscopy Society, Ruđer Bošković Institute and FP7 project InnoMol.

A program of the Congress will include presentations of the applications of electron, light and scanning probe microscopy in Biomedicine, Biology, Physics and Chemistry of Materials, and related fields of research. The conference will also feature recent methodological developments in microscopy, presented by scientists and equipment manufacturers.

We offer a unique combination of excellent science, valuable information, pleasant environment, splendid cuisine, and a rich social program at affordable prices.

The 3-day conference will include 20 plenary and invited talks, 16 selected talks and a poster session. A list of plenary and invited speakers will be announced later, and additional speakers will be selected from submitted abstracts. Apart from the plenary sessions, the congress will be organized in two parallel sections: Materials Science and Life Sciences.
Topics will include, but are not limited to

Materials Science

Nanomaterials and engineered nanostructures
Thin films, coatings and surfaces
Metals, alloys and metal matrix composites
Ceramics and inorganic materials
Polymers and organic materials
Composite materials and hybrids
Semiconductors and materials for information technologies
Amorphous and disordered materials, liquid crystals, quasicrystals
Magnetic, superconducting and ferroelectric materials
Materials in geology, mineralogy and archaeology

Life Science

Imaging of cells, tissues and organs in vivo
Structure and function of cells and organelles
Structure of macromolecules and macromolecular assemblies
Cellular transport and dynamics
Microbiology and virology
Plant science and mycology
Environmental sciences
Advances in immunohistochemistry and cytochemistry
Embryology and development biology

Scientific Committee

Igor Weber
Andreja Gajović
Ivana Bočina
Sanja Štifter
Stefan Terjung
Nenad Tomašić
Oliver Vugrek

Organizing Committee

Ivanka Jerić
Jelena Macan
Andreja Ambriović Ristov
Hrvoje Fulgosi
Ana Vidoš