EBSA Grants





The EBSA grant covers the accommodation (€415). 11 grants were awarded.

   Branka    Glišić    Novi Sad    Serbia
   Anahit    Torosyan    Yerevan    Armenia
   Hamideh    Salehi    Montpellier    France
   Arpita    Roychoudhury    Duesseldorf    Germany
   Carlotta    Marasini    Genova    Italy
   Alexander    Muratov    Tarragona    Spain
   Mykhaylo    Berynskyy    Heidelberg    Germany
   Jose Angel    Martinez Gonzalez    Logrona    Spain
   Matjaz    Žganec    Ljubljana    Slovenia
   Shahar    Sukenik    Jerusalem    Israel
   Badri    Aekbote. L.   Szeged   Hungary

Greta Pifat-Mrzljak Awards

The Croatian Biophysical Society and Ruđer Bošković Institute are committed to honor the life’s work of the late Prof. Pifat-Mrzljak.

gpm-award_mediumThe Greta Pifat-Mrzljak Fund has been established to disburse awards to three or four best Ph.D. students or young postdocs, in order to emphasize that these early stage researchers are able to contribute to science at an important level. Their Ph.D. work and resultant publications are taken into consideration. A letter from a scientist in the field of the publication (not their Ph.D. supervisor) supported each application.

The award includes €200€ to cover travel expenses, a waiver of the registration fee and covers the accommodation costs, for a total value of €800.

For the School 2012 there are two Awardees, who were selected before the School.

Narine Ghazaryan, Yerevan, Armenia

Daniel Klose, Osnabrück, Germany

A final, third Awardee was selected at the School based on the suggestions of the lecturers. They judged student presentations, posters and their interaction at lectures, with lecturers.

Shahar Sukenik from Israel was selected. His Greta Pifat-Mrzljak Award grants him free accommodation and registration fee waiver at the next School.